J-HAZE Inks EMPIRE Deal After Promptly Delivering ‘You’re Welcome’ Album

J-HAZE Inks EMPIRE Deal After Promptly Delivering ‘You’re Welcome’ Album

Pittsburgh rapper J-Haze has maintained his productive 2021 pace into the New Year.

Electing to pick up in 2022 right where he left off last year, J-Haze offers the first of many projects of the year in the form of his 15-song You’re Welcome release.

The Versatile rap epic includes guest verses from YSL Fireboy, ShowOff Stoner and Toronto’s first lady Chromazz and more and is home to rap-heavy efforts such as his “Covid 21” record featuring 5 Mics and love trauma anthem “Feelings Hurt” among others.

The success of the project is highlighted by an impressive Top 20 Apple Music Top Albums Chart appearance in addition to the new deal J-Haze has inked with record distribution company EMPIRE.

The deal serves as a full-circle moment for J-Haze who has come a long way from his beginnings as the protégé of West Coast rap veteran Glasses Malone.

J-Haze put forth a banner effort last year, delivering his 7-track project The Mainline, which is powered by BhramaBull’s pulsating production. He also worked with artists such as AdELA , 5ive Mics and COMP and producers Fernando Mota, Kanno, CycoVizion and Maserati Sparks.

He and the Philly beatsmith also joined forces for his fourth-quarter blitzing Happy Fiends, Happy Dreams mixtape

J-Haze has already teased even more new music on the way in 2022 and has previously hinted at collaborations with artists such as 21 Savage, NBA YoungBoy and more.

Check out the full stream for You’re Welcome below.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.