Future Delivers Once Again With High Off Life

Future Delivers Once Again With High Off Life

One of hip-hop’s most consistent rappers of all time released a new album. Future released his 21-track album titled, ‘High Off Life’, last Thursday night. The Atlanta superstar has been in a league of his own for basically the past 6 years. In 2014, he released projects like Honest, which featured hip-hop juggernauts such as Kanye West, Drake, Lil Wayne, and Pharrell. He then followed that up with Monster, an album that featured “Codeine Crazy”, a certified classic to his cult following. However, 2015 was arguably the most crucial year of Future’s career. He released the 808 Mafia executive produced ’56 Nights’, a number one album with ‘DS2’, and the collaborative mixtape with Drake, ‘What A Time To Be Alive’, all of which had tremendous success. From that moment on, Future has been a top tier rapper, and has never disappointed.

‘High Off Life’ is executive produced by DJ Esco. The moment that news broke out, Future’s fanbase erupted with excitement on social media. Other producers on the project include Tay Keith, Wheezy, Cubeatz, and DY among many others. There are five singles on this album. “Life Is Good” featuring Drake, “Last Name” featuring Lil Durk, “Tycoon”, “100 Shooters” featuring Meek Mill & Doe Boy, and “Life Is Good Remix” featuring DaBaby & Lil Baby. The features on the album cuts are all A-list artists. Out of the 16 original tracks, it includes four new lyrical features. Track four, “Solitaires” features Travis Scott on a Wheezy produced beat. The two exchange bars about the diamonds in their jewelry, Future even makes a coronavirus reference with “Coronavirus diamonds, you can catch the cold.” This is a track that has all the ingredients for a hit which you can expect heavy radio play all across the country. Future and YoungBoy Never Broke Again collaborated for the second time on “Trillionaire.” The two released the track, “Right Or Wrong”, back in 2018, on YoungBoy’s Until Death Call My Name project. Frequent collaborator & fellow Atlanta legend, Young Thug also has a feature on the album. “Harlem Shake”  is a simple song of the two bragging about the “trap money” the two have and how Future’s “Chopper makes him do the Harlem Shake”. “All Bad” featuring Lil Uzi Vert, has an instrumental that sounds like it belongs on Eternal Atake. The intro track, “Trapped In the Sun”, and track 11 “Up the River” are both tracks that shouldn’t be overlooked just because they don’t have a feature and are album cuts. 

Future doing numbers, sales wise, has never been a problem. On this project one could expect the same result. He equally produces quality and quantity and #FutureHive worships him for it. I would not be surprised if he feeds the hive another Future album before the year ends. ‘High Off Life’ is out now on all streaming platforms. Listen below.

Noah Soria

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.