Odd Future Breaks Up

Odd Future Breaks Up

Los Angeles collective Odd Future has officially dissolved. The group’s now former de facto leader Tyler, The Creator informally announced it today via his Twitter account when he stated “Although it’s no more, those 7 letters are forever”, in reference to OFWGKTA.

Odd Future members included Tyler, The Creator, Hodgy Beats, Earl Sweatshirt, Domo Genesis, Mike G, singer, songwriter and rapper Frank Ocean, producers Left Brain, Syd Tha Kyd, Matt Martians, Hal Williams and other non-musical members, notably Jasper Dolphin, Taco Bennett, L-Boy and Lucas Vercetti. The group has been fairly inactive for the past two years with no collective albums or mixtapes being released and we all should have seen this coming when their flagship store on Fairfax closed their doors permanently January of this year.

OFWGKTA changed hip-hop even if only for a few years, but their stamp on the game will last forever. Best wishes to everyone on their solo endeavors. Here’s one for old times sake.

Rosecrans Vic

My Ambitionz az a Writer.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.